5 days and still ha...

Notifications
Clear all

5 days and still having driver issues wit rmx

13 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

newbie here... new with digital and i decided to go with traktor pro and hercules rmx...

well needless to say i am having all sorts of install and mapping issues...

contacte hercules support several times followed their instructions and nothing.. i am ready to return this controler and pick an omni controler...  heres the fix instructions..

open device manager... go to audio video game controler... right click dj console rmx and update drive... dont let it search but i will maually pick from a list to install... problem is the dj console rmx isnt on this list... only midi and asio... it is how ever in the other devices list with the yellow sign around it... when i try to install from thier it try to locate and same result... even when i tell it what folder to search...

im sure you all heard this one b4 so i wont go through every step...

go into regisrty delete keys in the local/machine/service adn system etc... then into c drive programs installshield folder and delete some more.

its not that i cant get it to work... but it doesnt lite up... now all of a sudden my headphones stopped working when i turned it off and then came back to mess with it again... same settings and everything...

its a shame i read so many good things and a shit load of problems with the dj console rmx... when it works it is sick... when it works...
was planning on selling my cdjs 800 and sticking with buying a new laptop and controler and be set... now i will keep them just in case... just really tired of all the cds and hauling the gear...

can anybody help me out... wed will be 8 days that i have owned dj console rmx and i have until the follwing tues to return it before im stuck with this and the problems...