Notifications
Clear all

hercules inpulse 300

4 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hello ppl.

i have some questions....im new to djuced software and its being a little bit "diferent" to get use to it so....undecided....how can i stop a track that is playing and imediatly return to the begining using inpulse 300 and djuced software.
i ask this because the only way i see its possible is by creating a cue point in the begining of each track, but i think it should be another way in my opinion.

if anyone can help, how do i know the "values" so i can program my keyboard, when i press a keyboard on my laptop it doesent apear a "list" of what i can remap/choose like for example on virtual dj.

is there anychance that i use another soundcard, like an external usb one, that i can use so i can ear "better" the cue and master mix, cause in the inpulse 300 i always have to get activated the cue chanell and the master and sometimes the cue chanell sounds to much loud and i was thinking in something with more "definition" like for example the old mixer i had a hercules rmx.

thanks in adance for all the help/advice ppl.

Hello,

1) To return immediately at the beginning of the track, press Shift+Cue, it is called Stutter and most DJ software do it with Shift + Cue: you mentionned VirtualDJ last year and it works the same way in VirtualDJ.

2) To map a command on the keyboard in Djuced, please go in Djuced Settings > Keyboard > Keyboard Learn.

3) In Djuced > Audio settings, you can select the sound card you want.
DJC Inpulse 300 headphones volume button is a hardware control, so do not set it too high

PS: As mentionned 1-year ago in  https://www.herculesdjmixroom.com/en-us/forum/en-software/030975/   please complete your profile in My space > My Profile here in 

- checking the name of your DJ controller in the field "Hercules Equipement in Use": DJControl Inpulse 300
- checking the name of your software in the field "Software in use": Djuced