Notifications
Clear all

2 dj controllers together

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hello fellow djs! 🙂

a friend of mine is throwing a party this june and me and my friend are going to play there.we both have the herules dj controller instict and we want to combine them so we can have 4 decks to play.is it possible to connect two controllers together to get one sound,by one sound i mean that whatever we do on the consoles comes out together by speakers.the party hoster has phillips fr 975 and home cinema speakers i think.anyway,is it possible to have the two controllers togetherand if it is how are we going to connect them(cables,etc)

thanks in advance 🙂

p.s. i am a beginner dj, so plz no hate 🙂  

Hello Blackthorn,

You have 2 possibilities:
a) you mix on 2 different computers: then you need to connect the outputs of your 2 DJ Control Instincts to a small analog mixer, and the output of this mixer is connected to the speakers.
You can use a small mixer as
- this Behringer UB502,

- connect the RCA Output of the first DJControl Instinct to the Line 2-3 or the Behringer mixer (with a dual RCA to dual 1/4" jack cable)
- connect the RCA Output of the second DJControl Instinct to the Line 4-5 or the Behringer mixer (with a dual RCA to dual 1/4" jack cable)
- and you connect your speakers to Behringer UB502 main output (2 x 1/4" Main L-R or 2 x RCA L-R out).

b) Or you mix with 1 single computer: you then need a pro software, for example VirtualDJ Pro.

Topic starter

Let's say that i choose the second option with vdj pro ..how am i going to do this ??? what sound setup do i need? 

Hello Blackthorn,

You can use 2 controllers on VirtualDJ Pro 7 or 8 with a 4-deck skin.
- Run VirtualDJ Pro,
- First, select a 4 deck skin (Skin tab of the configuration menu)
- Go in Config > Mappers menu,
- In Mappers, click the Mappers Option button. You will now get access the Deck Assignment option, allowing you to decide which controllers interact with each decks.