Notifications
Clear all

using a microphone on the rmx

10 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hi all,

ive been using my hercules rmx for a few years now and today i bought myself a microphone (behringer xm8500) to use with the rmx. i hooked it up on one of the mic inputs but its not working. ive been fiddling around with the configurations but no luck yet.

could someone tell me what the configuration is in the hercules control panel and in virtual dj 7 to make this work?

thanks in advance.

These documents contain all the information you need to use your microphone with VDJ:

Topic starter

Thanks for your fast response.

I've read both of these beforehand and none of these documents explain the configuration to just use the mic on the RMX. I don't need to record the microphone input either.

Here's the configuration I'm using:

In VDJ 7:

- Inputs: microphone
- Outputs: headphones
- Sound card: DJConsole RMX
(Master: chan 1-2, Headphones: 3-4 and "eq on external inputs" is checked)

In the Hercules TrayAgent:

- Input 1-2: MIC

When I press "apply" in VDJ it says there is an error in the ASIO sound driver.

Hello,

You must make sure on DJ Console Rmx control panel the audio mode is set on ASIO and not in WDM, otherwise you get the error message "Error in the ASIO sound driver: Your soundcard is probably not connected, or the settings are incorrect."

As you don't need to record the microphone, you don't need to set the microphone as a source in VirtualDJ since DJ Console Rmx mixes the microphone in hardware, without going through the software, which avoids latency on the microphone input.

Here is a sound setup which works on my side in VDJ 7.4.1 Pro:
- Inputs: None
- Outputs: Headphones                               Master: Chan 1&2 / Headphones: Chan 3&4
- Sound Card: ASIO drivers                          Hercules DJ Console RMX ASIO

Topic starter

Thanks for the info!