Gepost op 09/12/17 aan 10:17:53
Italy
  • DJControl Air for iPad
  • Djuced®

Hello folks!

I'm new on the forum..
I have been using the device for a couple of months with win 10 on a
asus notebook with 8gb ram.
I don't use with an ipad (I don't have one but doesn't matter)
He never gave me problems but yesterday night, the console and the
djuced18 software "crashed" together (after pressing on one of the 4
pads on the right deck). Since then, my pc does not recognize
the console (even another desktop PC of mine does not recognize it),
the ignition lights don't turn on, and the PC doesn't recognize the
console like if I did not insert anything..
Please help me, in the forum I found many answers, but also trying to
reinstall software and drivers the result does not change.
I'll wait your feedback!

thanks guys

DaGNU

11 Berichten
Gepost op 09/12/17 aan 13:44:29
Germany
  • DJControl Air+
  • DJControl Instinct
  • DJ Console Mk4
  • DJ Control AIR
  • DJControl Air S Series
  • VirtualDJ®
Hello,

I think there is a Problem with the internal Firmware from the Controller. For a few weeks i got the same problem and it was the internal firmware from the controller. i resolved the problem with jtag. i connect my raspberrypi with openocd and flashed the firmware back in the device. 

do you have experience with jtag?

greetz

BRIGA

10 Berichten
Gepost op 09/12/17 aan 22:43:04
Italy
  • DJControl Air for iPad
  • Djuced®
Hi DaGNU, thanks for your answer!
I really cannot understand how this appens, I use the device normally and after a pression on a pad the console stop working..
Did you have the same problem? Great!
I never heard about jtag so I don't have any experience with that..
I just read a couple of things on the web and looks hard for me.. :/ but please, show me a solution to use it and i will make a try for solve this problem!

thank you again for your support!

User Experience Team

386 Berichten
Gepost op 09/13/17 aan 10:56:32
Canada
  • P32 DJ