Torna alle discussioni RISPONDI

Beginners guide

ninacat

1 Messaggi
Inserito il 04/12/15 a 20:30:31
FONTE
UK
Hi
I'm very new to all this.  I've bought a second hand (working order, no problems there) "Hercules DJ Console RMX" and I'm trying to get it working with (map it to) my Macbook Air (running OS X 10.9.4) and Traktor Pro 2

I can see that the USB is working fine, a few blue lights flash on the console when i plug it in, but - despite going through the basic mapping guide - i'm not getting the functions to match up and I'm not able to use faders, wheels or any load functions

Can anybody help?!

I've only ever used a Pioneer DJ-Wego before, but I managed to map that fairly easily and use it fairly successfully.  I bought the Hercules because it came recommended (and i preferred the build-quality) but I am really struggling now, and I want to get it working, and get to know it!  I've got work to do!...

Any help very much appreciated - it is of course entirely possible i'm being a fool about the whole thing, and it's something simple....

thanks

DJ Phatso

4106 Messaggi
Inserito il 04/13/15 a 13:49:35
FONTE
Canada
  • DJControl Inpulse 200
  • DJControl Inpulse 300
  • DJControl Inpulse 500
  • DJControl Starlight
  • Universal DJ
  • P32 DJ
  • DJControl Jogvision
  • DJControl Instinct
  • DJControl Instinct P8
  • DJConsole RMX2
  • DJControl Compact
  • DJControl Air+
  • DJ Console 4-Mx
  • DJ 4Set
  • DJ Console Rmx
  • DJ Control AIR
  • DJControl Glow
  • Deejay Trim 4&6
  • Djuced
  • VirtualDJ
  • Serato
  • Traktor
  • Ableton Live
Once you've confirmed that the Rmx is correctly installed and recognized by your computer:

http://ts.hercules.com/faqs/eng/her_eng_00351.pdf

http://ts.hercules.com/faqs/eng/her_eng_00352.pdf

Then it shouldn't be too difficult to configure Traktor as indicated in the document included with the MIDI profile available from the support site:

http://ts.hercules.com/download/sound/TDJS/current/TP2_DJ_Rmx.zi p