Janlandy

17 Mensajes
Publicado el 06/27/19 a 18:28:07
South...
  • DJ Console MK2
  • VirtualDJ®
Good Day Everyone

I have a Herculer DJ console Mk 2
The Console's right side Jog wheel is broken.
Being an electronic tech I would like to repair the console myself.
I have open the console and found the wheel have slots and an IR LED and photo Transistor is "counting" slots in the wheel.

I have measured the LED and transistor and its seems to be OK
I would like to trace the pulses from the photo transister through the rest of the circuitry.
Would anyone happen to have a circuit diagram this  console.
It would make the repair much easier

Thanks in advance

"...Last night..A DJ saved my life..."

User Experience Team

930 Mensajes
Publicado el 06/28/19 a 09:12:43
Canada
  • DJControl Inpulse 300
  • DJControl Jogvision
  • DJConsole RMX2
  • DJ Console 4-Mx
  • Djuced®
  • VirtualDJ®
  • Serato®
  • Traktor®
Hello Janlandy,

It cannot be posted on the public pages of the forum but if you accept my invitation here to use the forum private messaging system, I can send it via the forum private messaging if you agree to keep this diagram for you only.

As there are 2 versions of top printed circuit boards, please let me know whether the microcontroller of the top printed board is a Cypress CY8C26643 or a Welltrend WT6563F?

Janlandy

17 Mensajes
Publicado el 06/28/19 a 14:21:32
South...
  • DJ Console MK2
  • VirtualDJ®
Thank you for your reply
The processor on the top PCB is a  Welltrend WT6563F

User Experience Team

930 Mensajes
Publicado el 06/28/19 a 15:05:58
Canada
  • DJControl Inpulse 300
  • DJControl Jogvision
  • DJConsole RMX2
  • DJ Console 4-Mx
  • Djuced®
  • VirtualDJ®
  • Serato®
  • Traktor®
Hello Janlandy,

Thank you, I have sent you the files I have in a private message.